The important thing

is not to stop

questioning.

– Albert Einstein

Our Mission

We enable our customers to better understand and manage our natural environment, and to mitigate environmental threats.

It is our mission to support people in questioning the way we treat Planet Earth and to help them in finding sustainable solutions. Questioning means theoretical work complemented by practical work; hypotheses have to be formulated and verified or discarded. Our expertise is environmental data; its physical, biological or chemical nature, and its visualisation, mathematical treatment, processing, archiving and retrieval in data management systems.

“The important thing is not to stop questioning“. This also applies to the way we work. We constantly question our work flows and processes in order to keep improving our performance. Customer satisfaction is of highest priority to us and the long term relationships we have with many clients prove that we are on the right way.

Our Vision

Successful projects and customer satisfaction can only be achieved by a motivated and highly skilled team. By keeping close contacts to universities and research institutes as well as participating in research projects, we maintain our state-of-the-art expertise in relevant scientific fields.

We are all specialists in some areas, but still generalists who effectively complete demanding projects. Working in small teams, all members follow projects from the question to the final answer. We continuously learn from each other, and our office doors are rarely closed. A positive working atmosphere is key in a company that entirely relies on the commitment and the knowledge of its staff members. We thus take pride in low staff fluctuation and enduring trust of our customers since 1999.

Discover Our Team

Management & Business Development

Administration

Carsten Brockmann

Managing Director & Founder
Natural Sciences (PhD – Earth Sciences)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 301
carsten.brockmann@brockmann- consult.de

Gunnar Brandt

Business Developer
Natural Sciences ( PhD – Ecological Modelling )
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 302
gunnar.brandt@brockmann-consult.de

Ulrike Blechschmidt

Team Assistant
Office Clerk
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 306
ulrike.blechschmidt@brockmann-consult.de

Christina Heckt

Head of Business Administration
Business Graduate & Certified Management Accountant
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 328
christina.heckt@brockmann-consult.de

Geoinformation Services

Kerstin Stelzer

Head of Geoinformation Services
Geography (Dipl.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 307
kerstin.stelzer@brockmann-consult.de

Roland Doerffer

Remote Sensing Specialist
Natural Sciences (PhD – Marine Biology)
With great sadness we have to announce that our long-time employee and giver of essential impetus to the company, Roland Doerffer, passed away unexpectedly in spring of 2021. For a remembrance of his life and contributions to science see the IOCCG Announcement (dated April 6th, 2021).

 

Eugen Faber

Geospatial Data Manager
Physics (Dipl. – Physics of Atmosphere)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 310
eugen.faber@brockmann-consult.de

Grit Kirches

Remote Sensing Specialist
Natural Sciences (PhD – Remote Sensing)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 317
grit.kirches@brockmann-consult.de

Uwe Krämer

Geospatial Data Manager
Outreach & Communication
Environmental Technology (Dipl.-Ing.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 311
uwe.kraemer@brockmann-consult.de

Uwe Lange

Geospatial Data Manager
Biology (PhD)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 318
uwe.lange@brockmann-consult.de

Carole Lebreton

Remote Sensing Specialist
Oceanography and Marine Environment (Msc)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 314
carole.lebreton@brockmann-consult.de

Dagmar Müller

Remote Sensing Specialist
Geophysics (PhD)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 322
dagmar.mueller@brockmann-consult.de

Michael Paperin

Remote Sensing Specialist
Mathematics (PhD)
michael.paperin@brockmann-consult.de

Eirini Politi

Remote Sensing & GIS Specialist
Marine Science (PhD – Remote Sensing Applications)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 300
eirini.politi@brockmann-consult.de

Ralf Quast

Remote Sensing Specialist
Astrophysics (PhD)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 329
ralf.quast@brockmann-consult.de
Dr. Ana Ruescas

Ana B. Ruescas

Remote Sensing Specialist [Freelancer]
Physical Geography (PhD – Remote Sensing Applications)
ana.ruescas@brockmann-consult.de

Jorrit Scholze

Remote Sensing Specialist
Applied Geoinformatics (MSc)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 334
jorrit.scholze@brockmann-consult.de

Susan Smollich

Remote Sensing Specialist
Outreach & Science Communication
Natural Sciences (PhD – Earth Sciences, Remote Sensing Applications)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 316
susan.smollich@brockmann-consult.de

Jan Wevers

GIS & Remote Sensing Specialist
Geography (MA)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 321
jan.wevers@brockmann-consult.de

Environmental Informatics

Norman Fomferra

Head of Environmental Informatics
Environmental Technology (Dipl.-Ing.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 303
norman.fomferra@brockmann-consult.de

Alicja Balfanz

Data Scientist
Geoinformatics (Msc)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 327
alicja.balfanz@brockmann-consult.de

Tom Block

Software Engineer
Electronic Engineering (Dipl.-Ing.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 304
tom.block@brockmann-consult.de

Martin Böttcher

Software Engineer
Informatics (PhD)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 315
martin.boettcher@brockmann-consult.de

Helge Dzierzon

Software Engineer
Forest Sciences (PhD)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 312
helge.dzierzon@brockmann-consult.de

Olaf Danne

Software Engineer
Natural Sciences (PhD – Physics)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 313
olaf.danne@brockmann-consult.de

Sabine Embacher

Software Engineer
Electrician
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 330
sabine.embacher@brockmann-consult.de

Tonio Fincke

Software Engineer
Geoinformatics (Dipl.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 323
tonio.fincke@brockmann-consult.de

Pontus Lurcock

Software Engineer
Geology (PhD)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 336
pontus.lurcock@brockmann-consult.de

Marco Peters

Software Engineer
Technical Informatics (Dipl.-Ing.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 305
marco.peters@brockmann-consult.de

Roman Shevchuk

Software Engineer
Physics (PhD Phil.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 326
roman.shevchuk@brockmann-consult.de

Thomas Storm

Software Engineer
Informatics (Dipl.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 319
thomas.storm@brockmann-consult.de

Information Technology

Peter Maloney

IT – System Engineer [Freelancer]
Computer Programming and Analysis (Dipl.)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 300
peter.maloney@brockmann-consult.de

Lars Fokken

IT – System Administrator
Technical Assistant for Informatics
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 333
lars.fokken@brockmann-consult.de

Olena Khamrai

IT – System Administrator
Computer Science (student)
+49 (0) 40 696 389 – 309
olena.khamrai@brockmann-consult.de