Combination View Flat View Tree View
Threads [ Previous | Next ]
RE: mosaic with a hundred TiFF(landset 8) images
toggle
hi, everyone! I just started learning beam,
i have two qustions,one question .i want to make a mosaic with a hundred Tiff (landset 8) by beam api,can i achieve it?if it can be achieved,If it's convenient for you,Please tell how to achieve that by beam api,and i use java to complete it.
the second question.when i use two landset8 images to do mosaic, band.ensureRasterData() reports an java.langoutofmemoryerror : java heap space;and i have enlarged the size of jvm to solve this question ,but it does not help, i think it is because the data is large,because when i use two landset5 ,it runs very well ,the codes is as follows:
1   w=18611;h=66081;
2        Product mosaic=new Product("mosaic", "GeoTIFF", w, h);
3        Band band=new Band("band_1", sourceBand.getGeophysicalDataType(), w, h);
4        band.ensureRasterData();
5        mosaic.addBand(band);
6                         mosaic.setGeoCoding(crsgeocoding);
7                        return mosaic;

but i have no idea about this, help, please!

any idea will be deeply appreciated.
thanks in advance
Flag Flag
8/31/17 1:44 PM as a reply to xu bo.
Great that you want to learn BEAM, but unfortunately I have to disappoint you.
BEAM is not further developed and maintenance is lowered to a minimum, as stated on the front page.
But you can switch to SNAP. It is the successor of BEAM. So you should use this API.

To create a mosaic of you don't need to use the API.
You can simply do it on the command line by call the gpt tool (in the bin folder of the installation directory).
A first introduction is given here: https://senbox.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SNAP/pages/70503053/Processing

And if you want to use the API, you should use GPF and the operator we already provide.
The code would like this:
 2Map parameters = new HashMap();