Combination View Flat View Tree View
Threads [ Previous | Next ]
RE: is there any OC processor for MODIS?
toggle
Hello,

I am new to BEAM, used SeaDAS a lot. Is there a MODIS version of the C2R processor can be installed?

Best,
Yognzhen
Flag Flag
3/28/17 5:30 PM as a reply to Yongzhen Fan.
Hi,
there is no MODIS version of C2R in BEAM.
Within SNAP, the successor of BEAM, there will be the C2RCC processor. Which is the successor of the C2R processor. This one will have a MODIS version.
It is not yet released, and therefor not yet documented, but if you are in a need then you can build it on your own and install it in SNAP.
How this can be done is explained in the readme

best wishes
Marco
Flag Flag
3/28/17 7:33 PM as a reply to Marco Peters.
Dear Marco,

Thank you for the respond. i have installed SNAP and the C2RCC processors.

however, i would like to process a list of MODIS images. I figured out how to do this in BEAM with gpt, following your instruction here:
http://www.brockmann-consult.de/beam-wiki/display/BEAM/Bulk+Processing+with+GPT#BulkProcessingwithGPT-ExampleUsage

but these files does not work in SNAP, i think i need to change some of the command lines, but don't know how exactly. Can you show me an example how to use GPT in SNAP to process a list images?

BTW, i tried to use the graph builder in SNAP, but only c2rcc.lansat8 can be added, all the other c2rcc processors are not available.

Best,
Yongzhen
Flag Flag
3/30/17 8:11 AM as a reply to Yongzhen Fan.
Which file do you mean which doesn't work? Probably the case2r.xml file. The batch scripts should still work after updating the path to gpt and changing the file filter (for /R %sourceDirectory% %%F in (*.N1) do ).
In order to get a new xml file for the c2rcc you can call on the command line
gpt <operator_name> -h
A list of the operator names is printed if you call
gpt -h
If you tell me more specifically what is not working I can help more specific.